No Minor League Baseball - 2020 Season Officially Canceled

 Fans of Ohio's minor league baseball teams will have to wait until next year after the cancellation of the 2020 season. MiLB President Pat O'Connor confirmed the decision on Tuesday, saying it is a sad day, but the move will allow teams to begin planning for the 2021 season. The announcement means no MiLB games in Ohio this year for the Columbus Clippers, Dayton Dragons, Toledo Mud Hens, Akron Rubberducks, Lake County Captains, and Mahoning Valley Scrappers. This will be the first time since 1901 that Minor League Baseball will not hold a season.

Fox Sports 1340 WNCO · Fox Sports 1340 WNCO Mansfield

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel